Poetry Here (Mostly)


rivkahcounseling is a site well worth following. Rivkah’s perspective on various psychological issues is insightful, thought provoking and therapeutic.

rivkahcounseling

What does it mean to be a parental child?

A woman talking to her therapist:

I don’t have any reason to be depressed and anxious, I had a good childhood.

My father left us when I was 6 but it was OK; he was never around anyway and when he was all I remember is shouting.

No, I didn’t see him for many years. Not until I was 15.

We were 3 children. It was hard on my mother; she had to start working two jobs.

I was the oldest so of course I helped out. Someone had to take care of the family.

What do you mean, it was not my job to take care of the family! My mother was a saint, she worked so hard and when she came home she was tired, upset. Sometimes my mother would cry, I tried to help her, to cheer her…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

